ECNP Networks Taskforce

The Networks are led by the ECNP Networks Taskforce which consist out of the chair and co-chair of each network. The ECNP Networks Taskforce reports to the Networks Board and meets once a year. 


The aims of the ECNP Taskforce are to:

  • Facilitate the development of new proposals by using the experience of the existing networks.
  • Facilitate interaction between networks.
  • Monitor progress and the appropriate use of funding.


The members of the Taskforce are:

Network  Chair Country  Co-chair Country 
ADHD  Barbara Franke NL  Andreas Reif   DE
Anxiety Disorders (ADRN)  Borwin Bandelow UK Katharina Domschke   DE
Bipolar Disorders (ENBREC)   Michael Bauer  DE  Lars Kessing
Ole Andreassen 
Child and Adolescent Neuropsychopharmacology  Alessandro Zuddas  IT Carmen Moreno  ES
Down Syndrome and Other Genetic Development Disorders  Marie-Claude Potier FR Mara Dierssen ES
Experimental Medicines  David Nutt   UK Gerry Dawson UK
Neuroimaging  Hilleke Hulshoff Pol
NL Nikolaos Koutsouleris
Nutrition  Suzanne Dickson SE Roger Adan NL
Obsessive Compulsive and Related Disorders (OCRN) Naomi Fineberg  UK  Dick Veltman NL
Preclinical Data Forum   Anton Bespalov DE Thomas Steckler BE
Schizophrenia  Silvana Galderisi   IT Dieter Naber DE 
Suicide  Danuta Wasserman SE Vladimir Carli SE
Traumatic Stress  Eric Vermetten NL Joseph Zohar IR