Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee nominates candidates for the future Executive Committee (EC). Although appointed by the Executive Committee, it reports to the General Assembly and its seven members are ineligible for election to the Executive Committee. In selecting nominees, it takes into account scientific standing of potential candidates, as well as the overall geographical and disciplinary balance of the Executive Committee.

The members of the committee who nominated the Executive Committee 2016-2019 were:

Joseph Zohar, Israel, chair
Celso Arango, Spain
Nicoletta Brunello, Italy
William Deakin, United Kingdom
Guy Goodwin, United Kingdom
René S. Kahn, The Netherlands 
Marion Leboyer, France